OPPORTUNITY

Passers-by have begun to notice a building site in front of Kunsthaus Graz. As part of SHOWING STYRIA at Kunsthaus, which is devoted to what will be. Towards a Plurality of Futures, Alfredo Barsuglia is constructing a small art space on the forecourt of Kunsthaus in collaboration with students from the Ortweinschule Graz. The urban sculpture, which also serves as an experimental art space, will be open whenever Kunsthaus is closed.

A project by Alfredo Barsuglia within the framework of SHOWING STYRIA.what will be. Towards a Plurality of Futures

Opening: 09.04.2021
Price: Free entry

Venue: Kunsthaus Graz, Vorplatz, Lendkai 1, 8020 Graz
www.suahtsnuk.at

Suahtsnuk awards exhibition opportunities to professionally oriented, national as well as international artists and artist groups from the field of visual arts. Prerequisites are a relevant completed education or a comprehensible educational background and the will to engage in the unusual situation. Openings are every third Monday at 6 p.m., the exhibition period is two weeks each time.

The email submission must include contact information, resume, examples of work, and a brief exhibition concept and must not exceed 16 MB. The time of receipt of the application is the selection criterion: first come, first served.

The artist’s fee is 200 euros. The exhibition space must be returned to its original condition after the exhibition. In addition, the exhibition is unsupervised and the works are not insured.

Applications for the first exhibition (opening: Monday, April 26, 2021, 6 p.m.) can be sent by email to office@suahtsnuk.at starting Friday, April 16, 2021, midnight. Early submissions will be rejected.

Download :: ground plan

 

Submission dates opening
Friday, April 16, 2021 at midnight Monday, April 26, 2021, 6:00 p.m.
Friday, April 30, 2021 at midnight Monday, May 17, 2021, 6:00 p.m.
Friday, May 21, 2021 at midnight Monday, June 7th, 2021, 6:00 p.m.
Friday, June 11, 2021 at midnight Monday, June 28, 2021, 6:00 p.m.
Friday, July 2, 2021 at midnight Monday, July 19, 2021, 6:00 p.m.
Friday, July 23, 2021 at midnight Monday, August 9, 2021, 6:00 p.m.
Friday, August 13, 2021 at midnight Monday, August 30, 2021, 6:00 p.m.
Friday, September 3, 2021 at midnight Monday, September 20, 2021, 6:00 p.m.

Deadline: 03/09/2021 12:00 am (Timezone: Etc/GMT+12)

Exhibition Opportunity, Opportunities, Prizes and Awards
Apply until 01/08/2021

Exhibition Opportunity, Opportunities
Apply until 31/07/2021

Call for Artists, Opportunities
Apply until 30/07/2021